We Appreciate Our Customers!

Since 1964 when Norman Edwards first incorporated, Edwards Hearth & Home has been putting customer service first. Our commitment to excellent customer service and quality products has earned us rave reviews, and we’d like to share them here. If you’d like a list of references or to speak with a design consultant, contact us today!

Check Out What Our Customers Say About Edwards Hearth & Home:

In recent years it has become more difficult to find people to work closely and effectively with my customers in choosing fireplace products. I am happy to have formed a relationship with Edwards Hearth & Home, Inc. They have been great to work with and my customers and I have been very pleased with the products, pricing and service.

Gary Myers, Myers Building Construction

My wife and I needed to replace an old pellet stove in our home. From our first meeting with the staff at Edwards Hearth & Home my wife and I were made to feel totally at ease. Everyone there is friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy. They helped us choose the best stove for our needs, made sure we put it in the best place possible based on the size and design of our house. They also taught us how to operate and maintain it. We couldn’t have hoped for a better experience. You can’t go wrong with Edwards Hearth & Home.

Scott Murray, Homeowner

I bought my first stove from Edwards Hearth & Home in 1997. I could not have asked for more knowledgeable or friendly people. Once a month l return to buy coal and they are quick and reliable. Two years ago I bought another stove and they were there to walk me through the new version. Edwards Hearth & Home are best people to see about your heating needs.

David Douglas, Homeowner

We would like to thank all the staff at Edward Hearth & Home for their extremely professional efforts on our behalf and guidance in the selection of the appropriate stove inserts for our home. The installation of our stoves was made effortless by your skilled and knowledgeable installation teams. It has been a pleasure to recommend you to our neighbors and friends. We are looking forward to working with you again on our next project.

Randy and Louise Van Wickler, Homeowners

I have been a loyal customer of Edwards Hearth & Home for over 20 years. I can’t recommend them highly enough. I love my pellet stove and look forward to relaxing in front of it on cold winter nights. What makes Edwards Hearth & Home so exceptional, though, are the people. I’ve been left in awe of their commitment and caring only to be later delighted by the charge for the service. Because of the staff of Edward’s Hearth & Home, I won’t be going anywhere else for my heating needs.

Meg Gieseke

Request Additional Information

HAVE QUESTIONS?
GIVE US A RING:
540-249-4241

Contact Us Today For A Estimate!

GET STARTED

Online Reviews

google

Absolutely loved working with them on all fronts. Whether it be when they came to the house to evaluate what we needed or install the fire place they provided really good guidance or working out the logistics with Deborah just really wonderful, Would totally recommend them,

Robby Vanrijkel March 10, 2022
google

We went to Edwards Hearth and Home as part of our search for an affordable and worry free installation of a propane gas fireplace. Of the three places we had estimates from, they were the most reasonable and knowledgeable. They worked with our style, budget, and timeline.They made sure we could retain our antique mantle and marble surround without sacrificing our heating needs.The installation was smooth, quick and without hassle. We will be return customers for all our homes renovation heating needs.Thank you guys!!! You are AWESOME!

Dianna Pittman February 9, 2022
google

Go with Edwards! Here's why: Friendly and Customer-Centered: Sometimes you can just feel when a business model is based on customer service. My first encounter with Edwards was five years ago when I bought a house with an aging gas fireplace. I called the nearest retailer (Acme) looking for someone to give that unit a checkup before lighting it, but they sternly informed me that they only service units they sell and could not recommend an outside technician. Next I called Edwards. They were a lot more friendly and helpfully recommended someone terrific who got me up and running. That was the day I decided on Edwards for my future needs, and I'm very happy I did! Knowledgeable: This might be the most important thing. Edwards has the experience (and willingness) to make sure your needs are met. I live in a log home. I wanted a gas fireplace that would keep me warm during a power outage, and I wanted to vent it through the logs. Crazy, right? Nope. Megan and Jay knew exactly what to do and had done it before! I'm also a careful research shopper. Edwards supported my quest for knowledge, but I quickly learned that Megan knows best. They answered detailed questions about my specific model as though it's the only thing they do. Brands: Before you walk into the showroom, Edwards has already made some choices for you in terms of the brands they offer. This isn't trivial. Those choices are based on more than 40 years installing and servicing their own work. I got a Valor gas log fireplace. Valor specializes in units that pump out tons of heat without using a fan, so they work great off-grid or in a power outage. Acme doesn't carry anything like that. No Sales Pressure: These folks are great listeners. If that expensive add-on technology isn't useful for your needs, they will say so. This is the self-supporting value of a customer-centered model. They have plenty of business and loyal customers, so there's no need to upsell any of them (us!). In my case, both Megan and Jay helped me make smart choices, not unnecessarily expensive ones. Professional: Edwards has spectacular communication, great organization, and rock-solid scheduling. Working with them was easy and seamless. Tips: (1) Start in the summer. (2) Visit the showroom. Computer screens aren't a great way to compare sizes and shapes or fire profiles. If you didn't heed tip #1, make an appointment with a sales rep. for your visit. (3) What? Fire profile? There are some gorgeous options out there, and I'm talking about plain old logs, not just beds of glass and whatnot. I didn't expect to love my fire so much. It's worth seeing them in person. (4) Megan knows best. So long as you tell her what you need and want, she has the best answers and ideas. Photos can help. (5) Take the time to wait on experienced contractors, and take all the recommendations from Edwards that you can get. Did I mention starting in the summer? (6) I bought my stone from Edwards, and that was a breeze. I highly recommend that plan if you're using stone. My new fireplace does not replace the old one that started my relationship with Edwards, so I'm already dreaming of my next project. Thanks, Edwards!

B.P. Bryson January 15, 2022
google

We purchased our pellet stove from Edwards and Sons a few years ago. The communication and installation were wonderful. We recently moved the stove to a new house and were again impressed with the helpful, friendly service.

Gwendolyn Schorling December 5, 2021
google

An absolutely 1st class business that is a pleasure to work with! Megan takes the time necessary to listen to your needs and helps you select the best product for your application. She is extremely professional and keeps you informed as to the progress of your installation timeline. The service techs are great and experienced. The chimney and fireplace needed to be cleaned before the insert was installed and when they finished, the room was spotless. Most importantly, there were no surprises anywhere along the way.

Harold Teer October 20, 2021
google

Nice showroom but only a few brands available.

Cloud 'O' Feathers October 19, 2021
google

The quality and service we received at Edwards Hearth and Home was excellent. We are very pleased with every aspect of Edwards Hearth and Home from our very first visit to the showroom through the installation of our wood stove insert. Everyone we dealt with was very professional, courteous, reliable and very helpful. They went the extra mile to do the job correctly and have great pride in every aspect and detail of their work, which is hard to find these days. Edwards Hearth and Home is a quality company that we would highly recommend to anyone.

Cindy Carter September 22, 2021
google

Edwards & Sons is a great company to work with on the installation of a gas fireplace. From the planning stage through the installation, everything was pleasantly and professionally handled. I would highly recommend this company.

L Evick December 22, 2020
facebook
recommends

Edwards Hearth and Home is highly recommended!!! I had a harder than normal install and Megan overcame and made it all happen!!!

Matt Kurz November 26, 2020
google

Friendly, knowledgable staff. We apreciate Debra's help guiding us through our purchase and allowing us time to decide what we wanted. The install went smoothy thanks to their professional installers. We love our new gas logs. Glad we decided to go with Edwards & Sons and would have no problem recommending them to others.

john reid November 25, 2020
facebook
recommends

I have installed a Enviro pellet stove and just love it. Deborah is a great help and knows the heating world very well. Very happy to of found them and even though it is a longer drive it is well worth it.😀😀

Ed Davis November 16, 2020
google

Could not have asked for better service, knowledge and understanding. Through the entire process of repair and ordering parts, there was follow up and communication. ( I live a state way). Friendly, patient and great. It was a pleasure!

terry miller November 12, 2020
facebook
recommends

What a Wonderful buying Experience. I'm doing a home remodel and wanted to update my existing gas logs in my family room. There is a dealer in my town, but a friend had just purchased his gas fireplace at Edwards & Son and advised me that was where I should go. I had already had them put in a 4 car driveway in the spring and was Very Impressed with this Family Owned Company. Drove out this morning and met with Megan( Who is Fantastic to work with). She took her time and explained the pros and cons of vented vs vent-less gas logs to me. She showed me several options that I could choose from and we came up with the Perfect one for my home. Thanks Megan for your help today and I would Highly Recommend Edwards & Son for anyone looking for gas logs or driveway paving needs.

Steven Watts November 11, 2020
google

What a Wonderful buying Experience. I'm doing a home remodel and wanted to update my existing gas logs in my family room. There is a dealer in my town, but a friend had just purchased his gas fireplace at Edwards & Son and advised me that was where I should go. I had already had them put in a 4 car driveway in the spring and was Very Impressed with this Family Owned Company. Drove out this morning and met with Megan( Who is Fantastic to work with). She took her time and explained the pros and cons of vented vs vent-less gas logs to me. She showed me several options that I could choose from and we came up with the Perfect one for my home. Thanks Megan for your help today and I would Highly Recommend Edwards & Son for anyone looking for gas logs or driveway paving needs.

Steven Watts November 11, 2020
google

Megan at Edwards & Sons, Inc. was a pleasure to work with! Her email responses were quick and thorough and it was easy to schedule the estimate and installation of our new wood stove. We couldn't be more pleased with the results! We ended up selecting the Vermont Castings Montpelier and it is just beautiful.

Beth Gehle November 10, 2020
google

Excellent experience from start to finish. The staff at Edwards was super to work with. Kept me updated every step of the way. They took their time to explain options, pricing, etc., making it a smooth transaction. I would recommend them every day of the week!

Dennis Maurer October 6, 2020
google

I purchased a fireplace insert and installed the unit myself. The staff was very friendly and patient and answered multiple calls and emails to help me through the process. There was no sales pressure that I received from this place to buy an insert unlike other places in the DC metro area. This place was by far the largest fireplace insert display. Other places have only one or two wood burning inserts to display. The staff was honest about which insert was best for me.

Todd Schneble September 1, 2020
google

A very positive customer buying experience!!! Because of space limitations for a gas log insert - options were limited. Megan explored all of our options and distilled the needed information for the best selection. This purchase was a new propane service and Edwards & Son coordinated the installation well with the propane supplier. Jay's installation was seamless. Because of the above space limitations Jay confirmed our selection by making a visit to our home before the unit was ordered. (That may not always be done - but he was "just in the neighborhood") At the time of installation, Jay protected the surrounding area and worked with proper throw-covers on the floor. During the installation, Jay took time to explain his steps and procedures. What a team - Megan & Jay! We highly recommend Edwards & Sons to those customers who are tenuous about matching their interests with capabilities.

Daryl Peifer September 1, 2020
google

Technician was very knowledgeable and professional.

JR Kirk June 11, 2020
google

WOW! Edwards and Sons has excellent customer service! The staff is great to work with ! They work hard to make their customers happy and satisfied! Their employees are very knowledgeable, there to answer all your questions and make your experience “warm and cozy”. I would highly recommend Edwards and Sons!

Monica Whitmer December 13, 2019
google

Excellent customer service and excellent selection of products available. The staff are knowledgeable and helped us pick exactly the right stove for our home and our needs. They took time, didn't rush us, explained all of the options, and answered questions in person and in follow-up emails in a timely and gracious way. Delivery/installation went very smoothly. Everyone was very friendly, too - the folks at Edwards & Sons are both professional and friendly. I absolutely recommend Edwards & Sons. We've had our stove for 3 years now and couldn't be happier with it.

Soula Pefkaros October 18, 2019
google

In the past, I made purchases for multiple grills and smokers at big box retailers for their holiday "specials." These products while on sale did not last in terms of value or performance. I contacted Jay at Edwards and Sons and he geared me towards a Primo kamado style grill/smoker (similar to the Big Green Egg). I had previously used propane grills and electric smokers, but Jay ensured me that this charcoal powered unit could perform very well as a grill and a smoker. He used the floor demo model to show me how to operate a kamado and I felt very comfortable with this purchase. Jay is extremely knowledgeable and I would not hesitate to work with him again. When your salesman helps you lift a 400 lb grill into your truck at the end of a long work day, you know you're working with great people. Megan assisted me with different types of charcoal that they sell and she was great to work with. I was very happy with their pricing and service, which is significantly greater than the big box chains. Since purchasing the Primo kamado from Edwards and Sons I have cooked many fine meals for my family. I have grilled chicken breast, thighs, and drumsticks which are the best tasting poultry I've ever had. I used the unit as a smoker and slow cooked a beef brisket and had melt in your mouth bbq. The unit is easy to operate and makes fantastic food. I have one regret about my purchase from Edwards and Sons, I should have done this years ago!

Eric Heberling April 19, 2019
google
Rodney Robinson March 29, 2019
google

Always friendly and willing to help. More than I can say about the dealer in WV I purchased my furnace from.

Thomas Eure February 25, 2019
facebook
recommends

We have purchased two stoves from them. They are very knowledgeable always very friendly, and helpful. They are locally owned and operated. A large selection of stoves, to choose from, an and always a friendly cat to pet. My brother purchased a boiler from them, around $1000.00 cheaper than a similar model near him in upstate NY. Our rice coal stove never got above Medium heat setting, They sent out a service technician, who came the day after we called and he was knowledgeable with out making me “ feel stupid” he gave me enough pointers So that I never needed to call them again. We now have a pellet stove, which suits our needs Better with the fluctuations of temperatures here in the Shenandoah valley. We are 😃 happy Customers🙂

Milon Benner January 26, 2019
google

I purchased a pellet stove insert just recently. The sales lady (Deborah) was outstanding. Not only was she very attentive to my wishes she was extremely knowledgeable of the product. Shortly after installing the stove I began to have an operational issue. I called and she worked diligently with me trying to solve the problem. Once she determined the problem required an on site technician she dispatchef someone to my house. I live about 25 miles from their shop and within 2 hours my stove was back in operation. I am totally satisfied with their performance. I am glad I purchased the product from them. This committment to service is hard to come by today..

Jim Johndrow November 8, 2018
google
TD Wolfe January 13, 2018
yelp

Amazing place!!!! The awesome products are backed up by the customer service that will keep you coming back and rave about it to others!! They say what...

Dylan C. January 9, 2018
google
Richard Ledbetter November 21, 2017
google
Jeff May May 5, 2017
google

My experience with everyone at Edwards & Sons has been great!! I was comparing three different outdoor wood stoves from other companies, and after a lot of research I went with the Classic 6048 Central Broiler from Edwards and Sons. Brandon is the installation tech for Edwards, he walked me through the whole process and explained how everything works. He is so meticulous about his work!! All pipe lines and connections are perfect! I've been heating my house and hot water for 6 months now and I've seen a $200 savings per month!! Service is everything when your trying to decide on which brand boiler to go with. I highly recommend Central Broiler from Edwards & Sons!! Christopher

google

edwards and sons we bought our pellet stovethere and we buy all our pellets there. both are excellent quality. customer service is great. they have always given us such personal service. we have been dealing with them over 9 years and they are definitly worth the drive!

ann brammerjohnson March 11, 2017
google

edwards and sons we bought our pellet stovethere and we buy all our pellets there. both are excellent quality. customer service is great. they have always given us such personal service. we have been dealing with them over 9 years and they are definitly worth the drive!

Bruce Johnson February 16, 2017
google

Friendly, knowledgable, trustworthy and so helpful. This is our first pellet stove with Edwards and Sons, it won't be our last. We couldn't have hoped for a better experience.

Scott Murray October 29, 2015
google
Dylan Montz August 8, 2015